Campsites Might Be the Best Incubators for Little “c” Creativity

Campsites Might Be the Best Incubators for Little “c” Creativity

 

Each summer, my family and I go camping. We love sleeping in tents—except for my wife. As expected as many issues are in camping, it still seems to be a time when I utilize the skills of creativity. From organizing a campsite, to storing food, to cooking breakfast, there are dozens of little moments when little “c” creativity comes into play. Little “c” creativity is a term for all those acts a person does when they innovate on a personal level. These acts don’t usually change the world, but they do change your way of thinking.

Shortly after arriving at our site, I found myself problem solving in a much more flexible way than usual. I had a lot of rope and a lot of problems. With a little ingenuity, I was able to solve many of those problems with the rope. We usually come armed with a bunch of clips to help with other problems. Sometimes you win; sometimes you lose with those creative solutions. But at campsites, you always learn to be more creative.

Here are some creative camping solutions.

Leave a Reply

